Education

Nursing Education

Nebraska Approved Nursing Education Programs

 

10 Pre-licensure Baccalaureate Degree RN Nursing Programs

Nursing Program Contact Approval Status Nursing Accreditation
Bryan College of Health Sciences
5035 Everett Street
Lincoln, NE 68506-1315
www.bryanhealth.com
Dr. Theresa Delahoyde
Dean of Undergraduate Nursing
(402) 481-8843
(402) 481-8421 fax
theresa.delahoyde@bryanhealth.org
Continual ACEN
Clarkson College
101 S. 42nd Street
Omaha, NE 68131-2739
www.clarksoncollege.edu
Marsha Cravens
Director of Undergraduate Nursing
(402) 552-6287
(402) 552-2285 fax
cravens@clarksoncollege.edu
Continual ACEN
College of Saint Mary
7000 Mercy Rd.
Omaha, NE 68106
www.csm.edu
Dr. Christi Glesmann
Program Director, Undergraduate Nursing
(402) 399-2642
(402) 399-2654 fax
cglesmann@csm.edu
Continual ACEN
Creighton University
2500 California Street
Omaha, NE 68178
www.creighton.edu
Dr. Catherine M. Todero
Dean
(402) 280-2004
(402) 280-2045 fax
cladams@creighton.edu
Continual CCNE
Purdue University Global
5424 N. 103rd Street
Omaha, NE 68134
www.purduegobal.edu/campus-locations/omaha-nebraska/

Patricia Nabal
Director
(402) 431-6179
(402) 431-0709 fax

Patricia.Nabal@purdueglobal.edu

Initial CCNE
Midland University
900 N. Clarkson Street
Fremont, NE 68025
www.midlandu.edu
Dr. Linda Quinn
Director, Department of Nursing
(402) 941-6280
(402) 941-6279 fax
quinn@midlandu.edu
Continual ACEN
Nebraska Methodist College
720 N. 87th Street
Omaha, NE 68114
www.methodistcollege.edu
Dr. Susie Ward
Interim Dean, Nursing
(402) 354-7049
(402) 354-7130 fax
Susan.Ward@methodistcollege.edu
Continual CCNE
Nebraska Wesleyan University
5000 St. Paul Avenue
Lincoln, NE 68504
www.nebrwesleyan.edu
Dr. Linda Hardy
Program Director
(402) 465-2416
lhardy@nebrwesleyan.edu
Continual CCNE
Union College
3800 South 48th Street
Lincoln, NE 68506
www.ucollege.edu
Dr. Nicole Orian
Chair
(402) 486-2524
(402) 486-2582 fax
niorian@ucollege.edu
Continual CCNE
University of Nebraska Medical Center
4111 Dewey Avenue
985330 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5330
www.unmc.edu
Dr. Louise LaFramboise
Director, BSN Program
(402) 559-4109
llaframb@unmc.edu
Continual CCNE

Nursing Accreditation by Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) or Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) formally known as National league for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC).

 NCLEX-RN Pass Rates 2013-2017

 

7 Associate Degree RN Pre-Licensure Nursing Programs

Nursing Program Contact Approval Status Nursing Accreditation
Central Community College
3134 West Highway 34
PO Box 4903
Grand Island, NE 68803-4903
www.cccneb.edu
Pam Bales
Associate Dean
(308) 398-7455 ext 7567
(308) 389-6398 (fax)
pbales@cccneb.edu
Continual ACEN
Purdue University Global
1821 K Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
www.purdueglobal.edu/campus-locations/lincoln-nebraska/

Angela Leeper
Director
(402) 474-5315

Anglea.leeper@purdueglobal.edu

Initial NONE
Metropolitan Community College
2909 Edward Babe Gomez Ave
Omaha, NE 68107
www.mccneb.edu
Nancy Pares
Director
(402) 738-4787
(402) 738-4552 fax
npares@mccneb.edu
Continual ACEN
Mid-Plains Community College
601 West State Farm Rd.
North Platte, NE 69101
www.mpcc.edu
Dr. Kathy Harrison
Director
(308) 221-6408
(302) 221-6796 fax
harrisonk@mpcc.edu
Continual ACEN
Northeast Community College
801 East Benjamin Avenue
PO Box 469
Norfolk, NE 68702-0469
www.northeast.edu
Dr. Karen Weidner
Director
(402) 844-7330
1-800-348-0933
karenkw@northeast.edu
Continual ACEN
Southeast Community College
8800 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68520
www.southeast.edu
Tonya Maloy
Program Chair
(402) 437-2730
(402) 437-2592 (fax)
tmaloy@southeast.edu
Continual ACEN
Western Nebraska Community College
1601 E. 27th Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-1899
www.wncc.edu
Becky Kautz
Director
(308) 635-6060
(308) 630-6534 (fax)
kautzb2@wncc.edu
Continual NONE

7 Practical LPN Nursing Programs

     
Central Community College
3134 West Highway 34
PO Box 4903
Grand Island, NE 68803-4903
www.cccneb.edu
Pam Bales
Associate Dean
(308) 398-7455 ext 7567
(308) 389-6398 (fax)
pbales@cccneb.edu
Continual NONE

College of St. Mary
7000 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE  68106
www.csm.edu

Mindy Barna
Director, PN Program
(402) 399-2437
(402) 399-2360 (fax)
mbarna@csm.edu
Continual NONE
Metropolitan Community College
2909 Edward Babe Gomez Ave
Omaha, NE 68107
www.mccneb.edu
Nancy Pares
Director
(402) 738-4787
(402) 738-4552 fax
npares@mccneb.edu
Continual ACEN
Mid-Plains Community College
601 West State Farm Rd.
North Platte, NE 69101
www.mpcc.edu
Dr. Kathy Harrison
Director
(308) 221-6408
(302) 221-6796 fax
harrisonk@mpcc.edu
Continual NONE
Northeast Community College
801 East Benjamin Avenue
PO Box 469
Norfolk, NE 68702-0469
Dr. Karen Weidner
Director
(402) 844-7330
1-800-348-0933
Continual ACEN
Southeast Community College
8800 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68520
www.southeast.edu

Kristen Ruiz(Beatrice)
Program Chair                     
(402) 228-8264 

  kruiz@southeast.edu

Continual NONE
Western Nebraska Community College
1601 E. 27th Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361-1899
www.wncc.edu
Becky Kautz
Director
(308) 635-6060
(308) 630-6534 (fax)
kautzb2@wncc.edu
Continual ACEN

Nursing Accreditation by Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) or Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) formally known as National league for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC).

Nebraska Board of Nursing/ NCLEX-LPN Pass Rates 2013-2017

 

Scholarships and Nursing Education Loans